What would you budget for a small bathroom remodel?

NinaBella

DIS Veteran
My upstairs bathroom has had a shower leak, toilet leak, and not toilet leak again. I want to remodel the entire bathroom but DH is frugal.

So what would you imagine (or know) the cost of a small bathroom remodel? Right now the floor (not counting the tub is 5x6. That does include the space the vanity sits on. I am also thinking of eliminating the tub for a walk in shower.

This is DD bathroom and she is 15 and says she wants to keep the tub, but she is not living her long term and I have a garden tub in the master bathroom she can use if she wants to use her bath bombs, etc. Eventually, this will just be a guest room only or an upstairs office. I have three boys and they do not use a tub, but their bathroom is the hall bathroom next to two bedrooms so for market purposes, if we were ever to sell (no plans) that bathroom in theory would be next to children bedrooms where parents would want a tub. This bathroom upstairs is basically a FROG that when built was changed to be one bedroom, closet, and bathroom. FROG = Family Room Over Garage. So most parents wouldn't put a little kid upstairs anyways.

I just had a company leave after measurements so I am waiting for estimates.

Here is my favorite pic of what I would like. The contractor mentioned doing a half wall with glass instead of the wall. The bathroom is currently this set-up (position of vanity, toilet, bathtub) minus the window. There is no window in my bathroom.

I do like gray, white, and blues. I like pink too but not sure I would choose a tile with pink since I also have three sons that could possibly move upstairs.

fantastic-small-bathroom-remodel-ideas-awesome-17-best-ideas-about-small-bathrooms-on-pinterest-small-bathroom.jpg

This is what I like for the vanity. I really like the hanging lights. Keeping the tub with glass doors like in this photo is an option too.

72d1b85859c20470eb1825242cd3da5a.jpg