Which airports?

stashf

Mouseketeer
I've been reading these boards and I'm going crazy! I'm considering planning a trip to CA this summer and it's overwhelming!! Some suggestions please, I'd like to spend 3 nights DL, sometime at the beach considering Huntington or Laguna (2-3 nights) and then go to SD for a couple nights. Aside from DL, would like to do Legoland, San Diego Zoo possibly Universal and Seaworld. Beach and down time important. If I started out at DL and finished in SD is it still make sense to fly out of LAX? Problem coming from Toronto or Buffalo is getting a direct flight (preferred) and mostly can only find direct going from TO to LAX but am starting to worry about the travelling with all these traffic horrors I'm hearing about! I HATE traffic, I think Toronto is bad it sounds like California is much worse! Should I skip SD and try to commute to the SD attractions from my beach resort ?? Please any suggestions or help with my loose itinerary? I'm a WDW vet but now the kids are a bit older and am not so worried about the 4-5 hour flight now and would love to see DL.

Stacey

How long is your trip, that seems like an awful lot to do in one trip. Just to let you know, Universal is about an hour North of DL and San Diego is about 2 hours South of DL. That is with moderate traffic. Legoland is half way between DL & San Diego.

With trying to do all the attractions you listed, I would fly into LAX, do Universal, then DL then Beach then Legoland then down to San Diego and fly out of San Diego. That is the direct route mapwise without backtracking.