Working towards 2:15 half. Comments welcome

NurseRunner

Mouseketeer
So I have gone back and forth for a while now as to whether or not I want to document my training for my various races throughout the year. I have been running for about 5 years now, I started running as a healthy way to deal with stress while I attended nursing school. It was around graduation time that I looked at my then girlfriend(now wife) and asked if I was crazy for considering racing in a local half marathon that was about 5 months in the future. She was fully supportive, which was amazing as the furthest I had run in that time was around 3 miles. Long story short, I completed it, in 3:29, and an addiction was born. I have since completed 11 half marathons, and 1 competitive 10k. I've improved my time significantly, given my limited time to train(as I have since been working towards my nurse pracitioner degree and license), at least from my perspective. My current PR for the half is 2:58:56, which I achieved this past september. I am currently signed up for the WDW half this coming January and the Dark Side challenge in April. I have a few other local races I am thinking of signing up for, but haven't raised the funds yet to sign up. I am hoping that this journal can inspire me to get more regular with my training runs, and hopefully elicit some feedback, as my long term goal is a 2:15 half marathon, though I realize this may take me some time to achieve. Comments are welcome!