10 days at OKW

BeeBopp717

Mouseketeer
Hi all:
I am new to these threads, but not to Disney. My parents are original members, homebase OKW. We’ve been well over 30 times. We recently went, last 2 weeks of April; we flew, parents are still driving home (they make a trip of the drive back to Philly).
All 10 days in Peninsular building 28 at OKW; room requests were fulfilled (Peninsular, first floor) but room wasn’t ready til well past 4PM. We didn’t mind since day 1 is always a pool & chill day for us.
Party included: my folks, my 30-something brother, my husband & I & our 2 girls (15 months, 4YO).
2 bedroom at OKW was perfect; we end up bringing our own pack and play & put the baby in the extra bathroom for bedtime. That’s been our go-to plan with babies.
Parks were definitely more crowded than I anticipated; masking wasn’t an issue for us, I’m in medicine & have hounded my family about this for a year now so they were prepared. But the crowds again, were kind of shocking to me. I haven’t been anywhere but work for 15 months though, so maybe that’s my own naivety.
OKW Lighthouse Pool: Average crowds. Able to get umbrella tables every time we went. Negative - stepped in shards of glass outside of pool entry on day 2. Thank God it was me & not my kid. But I reported it to the life guard, custodial cleaned it up, first aid helped & it was handled.
OKW Bar: GS is a family favorite; never disappoints.
Mobile Ordering, throughout trip: Worked well for us. Especially at Pecos Bills (MK) during peak times, Olivia’s at OKW for takeout to the room (buttermilk chicken is FIRE). We are snackers so it worked well for us for small meals. Fish & Chips from Yorkshire fills us for the day, so we usually grab that & sit in the garden attached to R&C.