2 Deluxe Studios(oceanview or poolside) vs 2 bedroom Island/GardenView?

luvmychaos

Mouseketeer
Looking for a little insight for an upcoming trip in September. There will be 7 of us - 3 kids(8,10,13) and 4 adults. We could book 2 studios for less points than a 2 bedroom. If we went for the Island/Garden View, it would be even less. I don’t know if view is enough of a trade off? Or is the point value enough of a reason(the points saved in 2 studios - 84 if Island, 18 if Poolside, same points as 2 bd if Oceanview)?
This will be our first time going to Aulani so I have zero experience. We figured at the very least we’d be doing breakfast&lunch in the room and at most,because I am on vacation too, a few dinners made(if we have the full kitchen). I want this to be the most magical “Disney” vacation for my mom because it’s her 1st toe dip in Disney waters :cheer2:and I’m hoping we get her hooked! :stitch: ps. The main reason for wanting to bank points is to have enough if they decide to venture to WDW with us :grouphug::earboy2:

2 studios is cheaper (by quite a bit) but you will miss a few things vs. the 2 bdr (and gain a few things)

The 2 bdr will have a full kitchen with dining table, vs the half kitchen and no dining table of the 2 studios. It will also have 3 balconies, and 3 toilets, plus a bath tub with water jets in it. Lots more space as its basically 3 rooms. With everyone in 1 room the kids might enjoy having space to play in the room. Depending on the length of stay the washer/drier can also allow you to pack less.

With 2 studios you gain the advantage of having a kids room with a “sacrificial” adult to watch all 3 while the rest of the adults get to relax away from the chaos.

Food costs can add up quick if eating at/near the resort so that full kitchen can really help.

For me the biggest differences would be the 3 toilets and tub with water jets...an extra toilet can mean a lot if you ever need it.