3.0 Teachers' Thread

*NikkiBell*

Livin’ that DVC & AP life!
Because of the sailing dates, a lot of educators will be going on 3.0 I thought I'd start a spot here for us to share a little about ourselves and our classroom lives.

I'll start. I am a fifth grade reading teacher and very excited about this cruise. It's my first one due to the dates of previous ones not being good with my work schedule. Anyone doing something special for National Poetry Month?

I'm a Kindergarten Teacher in DC area Maryland. I've been here for 3 years (it will be the end of my 4th year when we meet).

I am cruising with my best friend (who just moved across the country). I've apologized to him several times that we can only vacation in the summer, and was so excited when PCC 3.0 was set up!

My wife is a high school Spanish teacher in south central WI. She will also be a student at the time as she's going to get her Ed.D.

I'm a preschool teacher from Dallas. This will be our third cruise. Just got off the Dream a couple weeks ago. Looking forward to next year and making some new friends.
:grouphug::thumbsup2

High school math teacher here. Just did an interim year as an upper-level administrator, and I'm very happy to be headed back into the classroom for 2011-12. (Admin is a wonderful and important role in a school, but it's very much not for me.)

Like others, I'm psyched that PCC 3.0 meshes with a teacher's schedule. I just finished a 4-night Bahamas cruise on the Dream -- today is my first day back at home, and man, I'm going through Disney withdrawal! It's an awesome ship, and we're all gonna have a fantastic time!

My big dilemma -- do I do the WDW stay before or after the cruise. On my recently-concluded trip, we did WDW first and then the cruise, and it worked well. I'm tempted to try cruising first, just so I can compare the two experiences and see which one works better for me. (I've heard compelling reasons for both methods.)