4 day cruise ?

jewelray

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone -

I'm new to the cruise boards and have a couple of questions about doing a split land and cruise. It would be me and my daughter who will be 10 yo the end of April. Neither of us have ever been on a cruise before, so the first thing I'm thinking is it would be best to start with just 4 days. I do want to stay on land for 4 days prior to the cruise though to get my park "fix" :D Where does the 4 day cruise go to? Is it a nice cruise and worth doing? I love WDW so if I'm going to take time away from the parks, I want to be sure it's worth it. This will be our 3rd trip back. Also, when is the best cruising month. I'm thinking I want to go either the end of November or April/May time. Any suggestions from anyone who has done this is appreciated.

Thanks.

A four day'er is great! And certainly work leaving the parks for. After hours of standing around in line, you will LOVE being on that ship and being waited on! Do the parks first, then get on the ship to recover!! You and your daughter will have a blast!

The four day that we did went to Nassau, Discover Cay and a day relaxing at sea!

zbuddy

I agree! We did this for our first cruise! We stayed at WDW for a few nights, then went on the 4-day cruise. It stops at Nassau, Castaway Cay, and it has a full day at sea to enjoy the ship! Wonderful choice!

I would add that you should look into pricing the two parts separate yourself, instead of going with DCL's land/sea package. You'll usually save a lot of money doing them separately. :)

Thanks for the replies so far. I've heard Nassau isn't really a great place to do an excursion to so do you all just stay on the ship basically until you get the Castaway Cay? Also, what is the best months to cruise. I don't want to get caught up in Monsoon season which I know to be early Fall. Are there any other times to avoid?