Americans in (Disneyland) Paris

goodmorningirl

DIS Veteran
Hello, everyone! :)

First, let me give a brief introduction to this trip. My fiance and I graduated college in May and we always talked about doing something big to celebrate our graduation. So, after much planning, we decided to go to Europe for 21 days in the middle to the end of May. We went to Ireland first, where we got engaged :lovestruc, then on to the UK, and then we took the train to Disneyland Paris, and then ultimately Paris before we came back to the states and back to real life. Being that I have never been overseas, let alone Disneyland Paris, I knew I had to do a ton of research. Thankfully, I had this board to help me in all of my planning. My fiance and I are a master of Disney World in FL, having been more times than I could count, so we wanted to make sure we got the most out of Disneyland Paris.

I decided to write this trip report to help people who were in the same position as I was. I wanted to reassure them, specifically Americans and other English speakers, that just because you can't understand what your ghost host is saying on the Haunted Mansion or other rides does not mean you won't have a blast :banana:! I hope that I will both help and entertain you all! :goodvibes

Cannot wait to read more, I would love to be able to take Dd some day.

In! I went in like 1998 and I barely remember it. I can't wait to go back, so I'll need to live vicariously through your TR.

Sounds awesome! I love Ireland and France, but never been to DLP. I can't wait to read your TR.

Hi Everyone! :hippie:

I'm so happy to see people are excited to read my report! Here is a quick first post:

We woke up early to catch the earliest train from London to Disneyland Paris. The train ride was four hours long. I tried reading, but I was too excited to get there.
DSCF6576.jpg