Another ? Haven't heard from DS...

bsjs0708

DIS Veteran
You all have been sooo patient and have answered so many of my questions, I have one more for you... As you may remember DS went to So. Korea. He left on 11/29 and I heard from in twice when he was just about finished with processing. Now it's been almost two weeks and I haven't heard from him. Not really worried as I am just anxious. Would really like some info like address and other personal answers like how he's doing,etc... Can someone tell me how long it takes to get REALLY settled? And what is the whole process? First time for me here so I am a bit new at this and still have DD to see this through with when she joins Marines!! :confused: TIA---Julie

I know this is easier said than done but you are going to have relax mom. I know that is hard but two weeks really isn't that bad to be honest. I can say that because it's my loved one I know.

Depending on where you son is living in Korea and what the unit is doing. He could have processed and went into a unit that is going to the field for training which can limit talk time. He could be taking tests or filling out paperwork for clearances again depending on his MOS.

Heck they could be moving him to several different units. It is the army and nothing goes like it should lol. Also, he is making friends and maybe getting out and starting to explore the area. There are several things planned for single soldiers in that area this time of the year. Don't forget the time difference is a pain also. If he is getting up at 0430 and falling into bed late he may just not have the time to call because of the time difference.