Any CM consults out there? Advise please

mommyceratops

<font color=red>Covets Clown School<br><font color
Hey! I am new to this part of the board. :thumbsup2

I am thinking about being a CM consultant. Anything I should know or be aware of before I do it?? :confused3

Thanks

Kim

I was wondering the same thing. A CM consultant friend has been trying to recruit me for a while...and I'm slightly tempted since the start-up package is reduced to $119 this month.

Some specific questions I had (not to hijack the thread :goodvibes ):
--Do you have to know lots of people? How do you find customers if you have a relatively small social circle?
--Are there minimums you have to sell?
--Do you have to keep a lot of inventory?
--Is the start up kit the only out of pocket costs or are there hidden costs involved?

I'm a former CMC, so here's my take on it. The start up package was GREAT when I signed up and I really thought it was a very good value. I have few IRL friends, so getting started is VERY hard, everyone can find something to buy in a Tupperware catalog or Pampered Chef...not so in scrapbooking. You really have to have an "audience". I've been at this on and off for 8 years, and I still don't have a customer base, so to speak.