Aulani Party-Crashing

mesaboy2

Reading Is Fundamental.
I am considering a trip to Hawaii in Summer 2014 but Aulani is simply not in the budget. (We'll be getting our Disney fix on our way there as we visit DLR for a few days.)

I am a WDW veteran and know (and respect) all the controversial no-nos as they apply to WDW resorts--pool-hopping, parking, etc.

That said, it would be a shame to be in HI and not stop by Aulani to see what it's like--who knows, we may be in the market one day after all. We might be interested in walking around the property, maybe grab a bite to eat, and maybe shop for instance. I would assume Disney would allow this much, and I assume the general consensus here is also this is okay--it generally is considered socially acceptable at WDW resorts. Opinions?

Now for what may be the more controversial topic. What about M&Gs? Aren't there a few of these around the property--unlike most any other Disney resort? Is this even possible for resort-crashers and if so, would getting a picture with Mickey in his cabana wear be considered taboo?

I welcome your opinions, but please go easy on me--I consider myself a "rule-follower" and considerate of others in general. If it's clear that most of the responses say this is a bad idea, I will respect that. :goodvibes

<ducks>

You can dine at the resort and shop and even check out the DVC office to get more info.

Taken from the Disney Aulani site:

Parking for Daytime Visitors

Valet parking is $35 per day; Self parking is $10 for the first hour and $5 for every half hour after that, with a maximum day rate of $35.* When you spend $35* or more at Aulani dining venues or at Laniwai Spa during a single visit, you'll get validated valet or self parking for up to 4 hours.