Best time to go?

Michael623

WDW 40 trips, DL 12 trips, DLP 2 trips
What would you say is the best time of year to go based on a combination of weather and crowds? I'd prefer to stay away from the cold (Jan-Feb) and I assume the summer will be too crowded. I'm thinking Apr-May or Sept-Oct. Do you think either of these would be preferable?

I would like to know too!
Its the first question any proper Disney Park fan has and Japan is too far and too expensive for me to wing it :lmao:
As I work in Education I am stuck to UK school holidays - so Easter, Summer or Christmas. Which is best and why?

I would suggest September or October. I've been to Disney over thirty times, and been many times during these months. The crowds are pretty minimal from the end of August through the end of October, as the kids go back to school earlier down there. Also, if you have never been to the Food and Wine Festival, that is an absolute must do. They have been starting it earlier each year, so I would suggest going in either September or October when that is going on. Also, the weather is perfect during these months, and if you use DVC, September is one of the cheapest months to go points-wise.

I would suggest September or October. I've been to Disney over thirty times, and been many times during these months. The crowds are pretty minimal from the end of August through the end of October, as the kids go back to school earlier down there. Also, if you have never been to the Food and Wine Festival, that is an absolute must do. They have been starting it earlier each year, so I would suggest going in either September or October when that is going on. Also, the weather is perfect during these months, and if you use DVC, September is one of the cheapest months to go points-wise.

I find September and even early October to be far too hot.