Cabana Rental at Aquatica and Discovery Cove

kathy884

DIS Veteran
I've never done a cabana rental before, but it looks like my wonderful parents (78 year olds) will be joining us when we do a little mini SeaWorld park vacation -- SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, and Aquatica). For my dad who need to limit exposure to the sun and who after some melanoma treatments some years back gets tired more easily and doesn't have the stamina for a full day of activity, I thought cabana rentals would be perfect for having him join us for our Aquatica and Discovery Cove days. We'll have six of us too.

First questions are for Aquatica: I noticed that they have a Ultimate Cabana rental option on the private island for up to eight starting at $299. They also starting at $69 or $59 (pool view and non pool view) and add $60 for our two additional people, so staring at the $130 or $120 price point have Cutback cove cabana rentals. // I'm thinking the Cutback Cove rental would be fine for us and for the small premium I'd go for the pool view, but would like opinions. The youngest in our party is 19, so yes I'd want two or more people together, but it's not like we are needing to do close children supervision. I'm mostly looking for shade for my dad, a pleasant view, and a place where we can hang / visit with dad between slides and wave pool time. // If you think, though, I'd be way happier and that the Ultimate Cabana package and that that would work out better let me know and sell me on the benefits for the money (should I up the budget for this) -- We'll have a 19 year old, a 20 year old, me and my husband in our 50s, and my parents who are both 78. All except dad will be doing some slides plus wave pool. Dad might go into the wave pool when the waves aren't going to cool down, etc. but will mostly be there to sit out and enjoy a little time visiting with the family.