Do I need to present my AP at check in?

CandM

Earning My Ears
I have an AP rate at the HRH and am wondering if I should purchase my AP through the mail so I have it at check in. If they don't require it at check in I would just buy it at the park gate. I am also wondering if anyone knows if I can get a AAA discount at the gates and how much of a discount it is.

I am not sure about the AAA discount at the gate, but I would advise you to have the AP in hand just incase you needed it. I know some people have said that they didn't. I cannot state for Loews Resorts but I can tell you at Disney, sometimes they asked me for it & sometimes they didn't. I am a Fl Resident & book with the FL Res rate or the Entertainment rate... I was asked for my FL ID at the RPH. I stayed at the HRH on an Enter rate & wasn't asked for the card...stayed on the FL res rate & was asked for my ID.....now that could be just for an ID purpose, I am not sure. Like I said, I don't think I would take the chance of not having it. If you have to buy it anyway, you may as well get it now....

I can't see where they would deny you your room if you didn't have your card at check in. I asked the reservationist if we could purchase our passes once we got to Orlando and she said yes. You don't actually pay until you check out so as long as you showed them your pass before then it should be fine. They always have the recourse of charging you full rate if you don't eventually show the pass. We didn't even get asked for our pass when we checked in.

Originally posted by damo