Ever waitlisted BC? What are my chances?

DisDreamers

“It’s not the magic that makes it work; it’s the w
I have been so busy lately that I totally forgot to book my one night in a 1BDR at BC for October. It's F&W so I think I'm SOL...We will be staying one night coming off the DCL Fantasy. I just went online and all DVC rooms for BC are booked!!

I waitlisted the room but what are my chances for getting this accepted? Has anyone ever waitlisted for BC? What was your experience? I want the good, bad, and the ugly. This is my first time using this option.

Also, can I go ahead and book another room as a backup and then just cancel it if my waitlist goes thru (if accepted 30 days out)?

Your feedback is appreciated.

You should always book a back up reservation.

Is 1 night at BCV worth the effort?

:earsboy: Bill

I highly doubt you'll get the BC at that time, but you never know. I would go ahead and waitlist it. If it goes through, it will automatically cancel your previous reservation and replace it with the BC reservation.

You should always book a back up reservation.

Is 1 night at BCV worth the effort?

Thanks! For us it's worth it. We LOVE the pool! We are off the ship early so we should be at the resort no later than 10:00 a.m. We plan on taking it easy, enjoying the pool, and then walking over for Illuminations.

Thanks for the feedback.

Thanks! For us it's worth it. We LOVE the pool! We are off the ship early so we should be at the resort no later than 10:00 a.m. We plan on taking it easy, enjoying the pool, and then walking over for Illuminations.

Thanks for the feedback.

You have a much better chance of a 1 night waitlist coming through versus a multi-night.

Good luck and have a great trip! :boat:

As it so happens, I had to wait-list BC this May and got it.