HELP! We will be there Saturday........

stephbesel

Earning My Ears
and I'm so unprepared for our first ever trip!!! I'm a 2nd grade teacher who has been overwhelmed with conferences, Boo Blast, working on my Masters, our daughter's social life, etc. I thought I would have MUCH better plans than I do. I started out good, but now I feel so far behind.

What is the weather like now? What are the crowds like? We will be there from 10/30-11/3 staying at Pop Century. We are so excited (DH, DD(11) and her best friend (11) but I don't have a thing planned. We have CRT on Monday morning and Garden Grill on Tuesday evening. Any ideas for Halloween night since MNSSHP is sold out? Can you anyone give me a "good" plan of events to follow? Where did the time go!!!!?

Thanks for helping out the "freaking out" teacher!

Steph. :p :p :p

hi,

we just got back very late sunday night, the weather was awesome!! average day temp was about 85-87. one day it hit 92!!! the nights did get a little chilly for my taste.. i would say shorts and a sweatshirt would do be fine for at night..

have a wonderful time!! one thing we did learn on this trip, don't do any parks on saturdays and don't visit downtown disney on the week-ends!! our last day/night was this past saturday and we had plans to park-hop during the day, and then hit magic kingdom at night.. well, we hopped to epcot, didn't ride mission space or test track, the waits were over an hour for both.. went to mgm, and waited in line for rock n roller coaster, that was a 35 min wait, not too bad.. and then headed over to magic kingdom for our liberty tree tavern ressies.. by the way, that was very yummy, and it will make our must do list every year from now on. after dinner, we tried to get on space mountain and the wait was 85 mins!!!! so we decided to find a spot and wait out the time for wishes and spectro.. got great spot for wishes, and watched the later showing of spectro, again with a great viewing spot!