How do you meet other runDisney enthusiasts?

cddrewski

Earning My Ears
Hi All!

I am new to the runDisney community and would love to know how you go about meeting other runDisney enthusiasts in your town? What tools/apps/websites do you use to meet others?

Would love to meet new friends locally and know a few friendly faces at each of the races.

Thank you!

We have one local friend who is also a runDisney enthusiast. It just so happened that we know each other through work and stumbled upon our mutual love. I do know there is a Facebook runDisney group, although I don't really participate in it much, but might be a good way to find local fans.

I get most of my runDisney camaraderie from the lovely folks in this forum and even though I keep missing them, there are usually one or more casual meet-ups in the works at the race weekends.

I have close friends IRL who enjoy runDisney with me and we do races together. I also have a co-worker who does races but in my opinion definitely don't limit yourself to runDisney people only when looking for running buddies. Most of my running friends at local races I've met through regular running clubs and we definitely have other things in common.

To The Running Thread on this forum has a list of where people are racing so you could theoretically if you're running a race you could run into someone at it.

Does anyone have a link to the Facebook runDisney group? I did a search, but A LOT of groups popped up. Is there a main or official one?

Can we post groups here I know we can't on the cruise subsection.

I am apart of a group called Pacebook Running Club and Team Expedition Runner. Team Expedition you have to pay for though as it is a formally recognized running club.

Can we post groups here I know we can't on the cruise subsection.

I am apart of a group called Pacebook Running Club and Team Expedition Runner. Team Expedition you have to pay for though as it is a formally recognized running club.