How many in a cabin?

tiger5

Earning My Ears
First off. I'm a first time poster. So bear with me. I'm new at this.

We have a large family (5 children ages 13-4) and obviously are looking for ways to reduce cost of trip to WDW. We would really like to stay in the cabins at FW, but everything I have read says the max on cabins is 6. Is there any consideration given to age/size of children? Has anyone stayed in the cabins with this many people? thanks

We just returned from our first stay at Ft.W cabins. We loved it. We did the FTP which made it very affordable - pay for 4 nights/stay for with UPH. We have 7 people in our family - baby, 17mos, in pack-n-play, 4yo, 6,yo, 8,yo, & 9yo. But some nights the bottom bunk was empty. So I think that you could fit your family in it. One of my boys (9,8 & 6) often curled up on the small couch next to the murphy bed.

I really wished Disney made it alittle easier for large families to find affordable lodging.

My DH insists that we now stay at Ft.W cabins whenever we come to WDW(who knows when that will be!) He loved it, and the convenience of parking the van right in front of the cabin.

An alternative that I am looking into for the future would be to rent vacation club points and stay in a 2br villa, sleeps 8 - still kinda expensive.

Good luck. If you choose the cabins I really think you'll like them.

I don't have an answer for you, but your post reminded me of a road trip I took in college once. 8 of us fit in a 1968 Chevy Nova Coupe for a trip to Toronto. Still can't believe the border guys let us through.:p

Here are my thoughts. I think you can give it a go and things should work out OK.