How Wonder-ful! A 10 (& 11) Double Dippin' anniversary cruise

LilacBarries

Mouseketeer
We've been planning since last September but I'm just now deciding a PTR sounds like fun. I've written it all out up to this month and to save anyone reading this I'm going to break it up in to a month or two (or three) at a time.

Last year was rough for various reasons so we're really viewing this as a delayed 10 (and 11) year wedding anniversary celebreation. DH is truly my best friend and we have so much fun together. We've been together 14 years and haven't had a lot of opportunity to travel ( this will be DH first flight over an hour long) but there's no one else I have has much fun traveling with. He's more go with the flow and I'm planning ocd girl-we balance each other out.

This is my first time doing this (only second cruise with DCL) so not sure if there’s a format or anything but here I go…

The Characters- Me the DW 31 and DH 32. We live in San Francisco- both California natives. I’m a nanny and he’s a café manager with a degree in Animation and Visual Effects. We both love Disney- him for the obvious- the impact and innovation Walt Disney brought to animation and me because I’m just a kid at heart. We both also just love animation. We met in high school and I knew he really loved me when we went to Disneyland after graduation and he rode It’s a Small World with me not once, but twice! (he really hates that ride) My favorite Disney movie is The little Mermaid or Mary Poppins (long before I became a nanny) his is Wall-E

The background: My BFF’s DH surprised her last year by sending her and I on a 5 night WC on the Wonder for her 30th birthday (February 2-7th 2013). It was amazing! I came back raving about all things DCL and told my DH we HAD to take one.