"If you stop whining, I'll take you to Disney" Our August 2013 PTR!! (Updated 8/3)

Megs114

Mouseketeer
So, most people would think that the title would be a parent saying that to a child. No. It was in fact my loving husband saying that to me lol.

Why this trip? Why the whining? Let me start off by saying that this would be our seventh trip together, my eleventh trip (thirteenth if you include the two trips to Disneyland). We both thought last August was going to be our last trip for a few years but that changed in June.

It was my first year of teaching. I was a Teacher Assistant for students with Autism for 6 years at a great school. Unfortunately, after I graduated, there weren't any teaching positions available and since we were newlyweds, I wanted to get a teaching position ASAP. I took the first job that was offered to me at a school that I thought was just like the one I came from. While I loved my students, the school itself was not for me. It was a very long, hard year. I thankfully found another teaching position for September in my hometown.

Now for where the whining came from. Before I knew I had something else lined up for September, I would come home and complain and cry to my poor husband every night. He couldn't stand to see me upset anymore and said that if I stopped whining and crying and stuck it out for the rest of the year, he would take me to Disney. Well that's all I had to hear! A few days later, I got offered the position in my hometown and everything else started looking up! I landed a great summer job and we were going to DISNEY!!!

Ok, now that you have the backstory. Here's who we are lol.

Me- Megan:

970782_10100801201183808_837941373_n.jpg