Jennifer and Luke's PJ/TR NY/WDW HM 6/6/2010,Wedding photos up! 12/08

shippedtosea

DIS Veteran
Jennifer and Luke's Planning Journal and Trip report
June 6, 2010

hi, my name is Jennifer and I have been reading so many amazing wedding and honeymoon planning journals and I got inspired. We are not getting married at Disney world but we are honeymooning there and having some Disney touches to our beach themed wedding. I could really use tips and advice for planning. I never thought I would be as into the wedding plans as I am, so maybe this will help my mind from running a million miles a minute. most people are sick of hearing about it. I am the first of all my friends to get engaged.

Our Story and such:
6529_524550130442_27100328_31307566_6188079_n.jpg

We met when i studied abroad in England and hit it off immediately. We started dating April 27, 2006 and then I returned to America in July.

The engagement:
Luke came with his mom to New York to meet my family and spend sometime with me. It was an amazing and fun filled week but way too short for my taste. On January 12th 2007, I went to meet Luke at his hotel in the city and he said that he really wanted to go up to the empire state building (being a new yorker...i'm sick of stuff like that) but I went up. Afterward Luke asks me how to get to Hoboken, NJ. Totally confused I told him I had no idea. He figured it out and after a little while of frustration we made it to Frank Sinatra Dr, out on a pier. The lights of the city were shining and while it was cold it was absolutely beautiful. Luke started telling me all the things he wanted to do with me for the rest of his life, after around 10 mins, he pulled out a box and asked me to marry him. Of course i said yes, after many tears.

We have had a lot of distance and a lot of growing up, but we are still madly in love and so happy! After what seems like forever we have a wedding date! June 6, 2010 on Long Island, NY and we will be honeymooning in Disney World!