Kidani vs Jambo for small kids

mrsgoose8

Mouseketeer
Hi!
I am still relatively new to all things disney planning... any help is appreciated!
With two small kids (ages 2 &4) , would you recommend Jambo or Kidani? I am leaning towards a 1 bedroom for our visit because I could potentially have a newborn also (yes we are crazy!)
Thoughts!?
Thanks,
A

~~New to DisBoard and DVC~~

The 1-bedrooms at Kidani Village are approx. 100 sq feet larger than those in Jambo House. The KV 1-bedroom will also have 2 bathrooms (JH 1-bedroom only has 1 bath).

Kidani Village does not have a quick service restaurant, you would need to go to Jambo House if you want QS dining.

As a AKL/AKV resort guest, you have full use of all standard resort amenities at either building.

is the walk between buildings long? the extra space would be nice but not at the expense of the lack of dining... for example, we stayed at pop century at the very back of the resort.. so it was at least a 5 min walk with our kids in a stroller to the dining. are we talking a 10-20 min walk between resorts?

is the walk between buildings long? the extra space would be nice but not at the expense of the lack of dining... for example, we stayed at pop century at the very back of the resort.. so it was at least a 5 min walk with our kids in a stroller to the dining. are we talking a 10-20 min walk between resorts?

The walk between the main entrance of each building is between 10 and 15 minutes. Bell Services runs a van between the buildings and Disney's buses make stops at both.

Buses headed to Downtown Disney will stop at Jambo House first and then Kidani Village.
Buses headed to a Theme Park will stop at Kidani Village first and then Jambo House.