• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

My Minnie necklace

mommie2angels

<font color=blue>Would you like to be in the pictu
This is the necklace I was telling some people about. It's made in photoshop. Then the printed image is adhered to a glass tile.
73235_546253576618_32704081_32115200_6683780_n.jpg

I have GOT to get some of these!! They are so CUTE!! Can you walk me through how to do this if it is easy? I am not very crafty. :rotfl2:

YAY! Buffy I am so glad! Thanks so much ya'll!!!

Carla are you joking & you are really crafty? Seriously how crafty are you?

YAY! Buffy I am so glad! Thanks so much ya'll!!!

Carla are you joking & you are really crafty? Seriously how crafty are you?

Kind of joking... I can do some things and this looks pretty simple, but I am not sure. I am not good at all with photo shop, although I do have it, so that would be my first challenge. Second, how do you get the silver holder thing to attach so that it doesn't come off? I know a place were I can get the ribbon necklace things so I am good there. I would like to have six of them for our trip in May. (Lauren, Lindsey, Macy, Cathy, Barbara & Carla)

OK first make your image in photoshop or whatever photo program you have. Print it on photo paper. Take your glass tile & glue it to the image. Coat the back with resin or whatever you prefer. Once the back is dry glue your bail (silver thingy) to the back. Use jewelry glue if you have it. If not super glue that works with resin should be fine.

OK I tried to pretend walking through the steps as I was doing this. Hope it's clear as mud. If not please let me know & I will try to help you!