• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

No DL Resort hotels available

macs4us

<font color=blue>Bring on the hefeweizen, it's get
I have been checking off and on for several months and there is no availability at Paradise Pier, the GC or DLH July 15 - 17. Do you think it is all booked up, or do they have rooms blocked off for packages to a possible "hard ticket" event? :confused3

This is so hyped up. The actual birthday is 7/17, and I think a lot of people are afraid that they won't get in unless they're staying there, or they just want to immerse themselves in the magic, so those hotels have been booked up for awhile. The rooms become available as deposit due dates pass and $ is not paid. I also imagine that around 30 days before some rooms will become available, though not many.

Personally, I do not anticipate a hard ticket event. There are a lot of people coming in from out-of-town, and it doesn't make sense that Disneyland wouldn't let them know up front that they'd have to pay additional to get in the park, or that 17 July admission would have been a part of these packages some time ago.

I really wanted to stay on property because my niece never has, and thought this would be a great time to do so. We have only stayed off property a few times and we rather walk than take a shuttle (and, of course, the "Disney Magic" factor). We would just drive, but I hate fighting traffic from Fallbrook to North OC during the week - not the best way to start a fun-filled day at DL!!! :sad2:

The reason I am still wondering about some sort of hard ticket event is because of what is on the Disney Gallery website regarding the 50th. Hope they post more information soon!!!