Noticed any changes? (Virgin)

Eastender

Mouseketeer
We've quite frequently travelled to Orlando with Virgin over the last few years & noticed almost every time another little cutback.
Small things I know & but has anyone else noticed that
1. Meals are now not as good.
2. Used to get menu cards given out - no more.
3. Drinks trolley only comes round once now.
4. No sweeties on take off & landing.
5. Amenity packs are getting smaller (no socks etc.)
6.Stopped coming round with the Brandy & Baileys after dinner.
7.Spirits now served from the bottle instead of minitures.
8.Wine with dinner now served from bottle instead of personal 1/4 bottle.
I'm not a professional moaner & know we're lucky to get any of these things but seat pitch has always been bad & I'm trying B.A next time.

When were these cutbacks introduced?

We flew in October last year and we had menu cards in the seat pockets and we had sweeties given out.
Wine was in littles personal bottles too.

We also had socks in the amenity kit - who actually wears them anyway?

We flew with Virgin last March and had all the usual amenities - Miniature bottles, 1/4 bottles of wine, menu cards etc. etc.

Flew with BA this year in May for the first time and I was really quite shocked at the difference! No menu card, the announcement came over the tannoy - "To help you in choosing your Wine to go with your meal - we will be serving Fish or Beef!"
That was it - no further details!

There were no after dinner drinks either - and the food was pretty abysmal I have to say.

I think cut backs are being made all round but virgin would swing it for me having the seat back tv's. (Our BA filight was on an older plane and didnt have them)

Well...

1) I've never thought <i>any</i> of the airlines food has ever been any good ;)

2) Neither BA or Virgin give out the menu's any more - to be honest, they always seemed a bit of a waste anyhow (apart from supplying me with a souviner!)