Our First Disney Cruise! Pre-Trip Report for our 5 Year Anniversary Aboard the Dream

Lauren1027

Mouseketeer
Hello, all! My name is Lauren and I am a twenty-something Orlando resident who is DISNEY OBSESSED. I live with my boyfriend George and Disney has been a huge part of our relationship since the very beginning. Our first actual date was at Disney in December of 2009. We had our first kiss at the Osbourne Family Spectacle of Lights (can you say magical?), and we have now been WDW annual passholders for over 4 consecutive years (though each of us has had annual passes with our families in the past). We visit the parks at least once a month, if not more, and we simply love everything Disney. Since our 5 year anniversary is coming up this December, we've been trying to come up with a fun way to celebrate this milestone, and what better way than with a DISNEY CRUISE!?!

I'm very excited to say that as of today, we are officially booked on our VERY FIRST Disney cruise! Words can't even explain how excited I am! We will be traveling to the Bahamas out of Port Canaveral aboard the Disney Dream and we depart on January 30, 2015 (December cruises were waaay out of budget). While we are on a budget, we splurged a little and booked a deluxe stateroom with verandah so that we could have the extra room, as well as a balcony with beautiful views. We also plan to book a dinner reservation at Palo, if available. I really can't wait to explore the ship, go to Castaway Cay, and eat all the delicious food my heart desires.

So here are the players for this Disney cruise: Me (Lauren) and DB (George). Here we are at our happy place on my birthday last year!