Planning for Thanksgiving week 2023

Surgie

Mouseketeer
Family of 11 coming Nov 17-25. Staying offsite at Windsor Hills. 6 adults and 5 kids ages 4-11. Two people are driving and the rest are flying and renting cars upon arrival.

I have reserved the villa and the minivans. The rest…I don’t even know where to start. Our last visit was 2018 for 10 days and I was an expert planner LOL. Used fast passes effectively and had reservations made the minute they were available for dining and BBB etc. It all went so smoothly.

But so much has changed…FP gone and now lightning pssses. And our family interests mean not doing everything together like we did 5 years ago since the bigger kids want a couple Universal days.

So can you point me to some resources to get started? I have the Disney experience app but I don’t want to miss deadlines for reserving meals, BBB etc. Is Early Morning Magic a thing anymore? Suggestions for going to MK on a party night or not? We want at least one night we’re all at MK for fireworks but that probably means party tickets for 11? Yikes why is this feeling so overwhelming??

I think it is good you plan to split up and not expect everyone to do the same things. With a party of 11, trying to all walk around together at any park (Disney or Universal) is a bad plan. Everyone won't have the same interest in rides/shows and some may want to shop or sightsee or just walk around. Some families may want to sleep in, others may stay up late, others get up early and want to race off to a park.