~Please describe a 'Studio'!!

kelleyj34

Earning My Ears
Hello! I am new at this!! I am wondering if a 'Studio' has 2 beds or just one? Also, does anyone know the sq ft?! Can you also tell me how stringent Disney is regarding how many are in a studio? I have 3 children (one is under 3)...so, our total would be 5!! I know that it would feel a little crowded for 5 nights, but it beats a Hotel room!! You can reach me at beani@verizon.net Thanks so much!!

... so I can give you a bit more info. First of all, they only have 1 queen-size bed. They also have a full-size sleeper sofa. The exception to this, I believe, is OKW, where they have 2 queen beds. We usually stay in a studio with our two boys sleeping together in the sleeper sofa. Last year, we even brought our newborn son who slept in our bed with us! This year, he'll be in a crib. Although I think it will be a bit tight, we're going to try it out!! I'm not sure of the sq footage of the room, though I would guess it's around 375 or so -- pretty much a standard hotel room size.

As the previous poster mentioned, a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave are provided. There's a small kitchenette as you come into the room with its own sink and cabinets. There are some paper plates and plastic utensils. Basically, you could eat breakfast in the room -- or have lunch or an afternoon snack pretty easily. You couldn't prepare a big meal or anything like that. There's a small table with 2 chairs that you can eat at.

That's about all I can think of at the moment. Let me know if you have any other questions!

Happy planning,
Sarah

Hello! I am new at this!! I am wondering if a 'Studio' has 2 beds or just one? Also, does anyone know the sq ft?! Can you also tell me how stringent Disney is regarding how many are in a studio?