Ride questions and tons of other questions

lovespoohbear

DIS Veteran
Hi guys,
I am new to this post. I don't know all the abbreviations so when answering questions please spell out abbreviations, thanks. I am hoping to get some questions answered I have. I was at WDW 10 years ago so I know things have changed. I am hoping to go in 3 years for a college graduation present to myself. I am wanting to stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge and was wondering if thats a good chioce. i have seen pictures of their handicapped rooms and they look big. Also when is a good time to call and make reservations? I am in a permobile and was wondering if there are rides I could ride without getting out of my chair? When i was there 10 yrs ago I couldn't ride any b/c I had to be transfered and I was 14 at the time and to big for parents to transfer. I am still hard to transfer but I am hoping to get some guy friends to go so on a couple rides I could transfer and ride them. Should I get the GAC? I have rods in my back from scoliosis(sp) and in the past has jared the back riding in back of buses. Is Kilaminjaro Safari not a good idea b/c of past back jaring experiences? Where do wheelchairs go on that ride? Your help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Welcome to disABILITIES.:wave:
I am in a permobile and was wondering if there are rides I could ride without getting out of my chair?
Here's a link to the official Disney site disability info page which includes a list of rides/attractions where you can stay in a wheelchair or ecv for the entire time. MK has the most rides that are not accessible because you need to transfer. AK and the Studio are much more accessible bacause they were built more recently. All the parks have shows and movies that you will be able to enjoy.
Should I get the GAC?