RideMax or not?

mabas9395 said:
Ride Max Questions

1) Does ride max know which attractions are open during EE.
2) How many breaks can you schedule?
3) How many plans can you schedule with your subscription?
4) Does it know about Parades and Fireworks and can you include them, or do you have to call it a "break time"?

Thanks.
I am just beginning to use this program, but I'll try to help. :thumbsup2

Unless I am missing an option somewhere, it won't recognize or give you the option to plan for EE. You have to begin with the actual opening time listed for that day. I printed 2 plans, one that begins at 9:00am and ends at 10:00am, which we will use for the 8:00am EE, and then another beginning at 9:20am until afternoon parade time.

It seems to only have the option for 2 scheduled breaks, but it gives other blocks of 'free time.'

I don't think there is a limit on how many plans, just the 90-day or full-year options. I've already messed around with over a dozen options.

I can't find any way to include fireworks or parades. I am just making seperate plans for the day, stopping when I know I would need to to get to a scheduled parade, ect.

I hope this helps.

mAlien13 said:
Hey everyone! I needed to bump this to ask a question. I downloaded RideMax and am trying to use it, but some things are really conflicting with what I already know about touring. For instance, in trying to figure out the best method for touring Fantasyland only, no matter how many or how few rides I put in, it always puts Peter Pan at the end...this seems odd to me because I thought PP is one of the first things in the park to attract a long line.

So, my question is, does RideMax figure in all the rides and decide that it is better to have next to no wait on 4 rides and a long wait on 1? I just want to make sure it isn't glitchy or anything, and that it is working the way it is supposed to. Is it better to start the plan 15 or 20 minutes later and just go to PP first?
dizenthusiast said: