Save the Art! - Jan 2024 Trip Report

Araminta18

DIS Veteran
Hello! Welcome to my trip report! I know y'all are probably sick of me, since I *just* finished my December 2023 trip report (and was posting a LOT near the end there), but I like doing trip reports because it helps me re-live/remember all the fun details. Because we got annual passes last year though, we leave on another trip next week (8 days!!) to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, and I really want to at least start this trip report before we go next week. :) So, diving right in!

The details:
who: me and my husband Trevor
when: Sunday, Jan 14 through Thursday Jan 18th
where: Beach Club!

Introductions:
I'm Tiffany, I'll be your ghost host for this trip report. :) I'm 36 and while I'm a librarian by education, I currently do federal records management, since records management is where the pay is, and I gotta pay for Disney! Favorite princess is Sleeping Beauty, but I also love Mary Poppins and Beauty and the Beast and Rapunzel. Favorite ride: I can never pick just one -- Haunted Mansion, Rise of the Resistance, Tower of Terror, Guardians of the Galaxy Cosmic Rewind...I can't pick! But I also love the food and the theming -- the music and all the attention to detail just makes me happy.

My traveling companion is my husband Trevor. He's 38 and loves Star Wars, but has grown to love Disney--his favorite characters are Boba Fett, Vader and Stormtroopers, and on the non-Star Wars side, Grumpy. His favorite rides used to be Haunted Mansion and Star Tours--he doesn't really like coasters or thrill rides, but I did get him to try Big Thunder Mountain and Space Mountain and last January I got him to try Rockin Roller Coaster and Everest, so he's now ridden all the coasters at Disney. Woot! :)

small 2024-01-17 - Epcot - Epcot entrance.jpg