Thornberry's, Sponge Bob, & Rocket Power...HELP

MisterPat

"It all started with a daddy wondering where he co
Okay. I'm new to USF. I am a tried and true Disney veteran, but have only been to USF once, mainly to see Barney. Now my DD is older and loves the Thornberry's, Sponge Bob, and Rocket Power.

Is there much to do that pertains to these shows, or not? I know there are some characters, but any rides, shows, etc.? Also, are there Rocket Power characters, or only SpongeBob and Thornberry's.

Convince me that it is worth a whole day at USF for these characters and Barney.

Barney is still the ONLY character that has a Show at Universal.
You may get lucky and see(from recent trip reports) a strolling SpongeBob, but I don't think that other Nick favorites(i.e., Thornberry's, Rocket Power, et.al) are at the park. Universal does not hold the rights to all of the Nick characters and many of them(Rugrats) are at Paramount theme parks(King'sIsland).
Sorry, but you might want to find other things at Universal to HAVE FUN with for the entire day.
HAVE FUN

We have encountered the Eliza and Donny characters of Thornberry fame at Universal. In fact when my daighter was auditioning for Slime Time Live, Donny kept trying to get in the line, it was very cute. Also Angelica, Tommy, and Chuckie from the Rugrats appear.
Character meet and greets at Universal are much better than Disney, especially early in the morning you can hardly walk 50 feet without seeing some characters, unlike the time we had to wait over 30 minutes on a line @ Epcot to spend a total of about 30 seconds with the Mouse for a photo op and when my son was a bit spooked Mickey actually pushed him out of the way so he could get to the next kids- I was steamed!