Transferring photos onto disk

pigby

<font color=66CC33>This one might be a little more
I remember reading a little while ago about taking a memory card into locations within WDW to have them transferred to disk. Anyone know where in the parks this can be done?

Also once put on a disk - do they let you see the photos to make sure the process has worked? I am new to digital photography and nervous about erasing the memory card and then getting home and finding a blank disk.

Also I would assume that they sell memory cards in WDW and would consider buying a new one if I need to - any idea on cost? (my camera uses an SD card).

You can download photos to a cd at the Imagination area in Epcot & at the camera store on Main Street in the MK. There may be more, but these are 2 I've heard about. When we went in April, I took 2-256 mb sd cards & 1 of them crashed in the middle of MGM! So, it was a good thing that I had another one. I would definitely suggest buying an extra before you leave home. I like ecost.com, they have good prices AND rebates! Just don't buy a SanDisk brand card, they are well-known to crash. (Yes, that's what I had, and I read a professional photography website too that gave statistics as to which brands crashed alot...:rolleyes: )

We now have a laptop to download to, but in April, I went to Walgreens every night to download! I tend to take alot of photos at Disney! :teeth:

I remember someone posting a horror story here about how they copied their pictures to CD on one of these machines and lost all their vacation pictures. I carry my laptop with me and upload my pictures to it, then transfer them to my desktop machine when I get home.