Trip for 3 College Students

DisneyGal358

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone! I have been reading for awhile and I have seen some great tips. I was wondering if you could help me.

Basically I'm a starving college student and I'm going next May/June 30th - 6th with my boyfriend and bestfriend. The tickets are taken care of and the hotel is also but still I need help with budgets. Any tips? I'm looking for everything from getting to the hotel (All Star) to eating to tips on pleasure island (i'm 21) to anything and everything else.

Any help would be great!!

I know I'm planning quite early but what can I say? I love Disney and I'm very excited!!!! :) Thanks guys!:D

Welcome to DIS!!! This is THE place to find the answers to all your questions!!!

A few tips that have helped me keep costs down in the past:
1. Eat breakfast in your room. I like to bring cereal bars that I can grab and run with first thing in the am.
2. I always bring a Brita bottle. Initial cost $7. But it saves buying all those bottles of water at the parks. Just fill with ice from the ice machine in the am and top off with water.
3. If you have a rental car, hit the Disney outlets. You can get some great buys and save yourself a few bucks. (I don't even want to tell you how much I spent last time there!!!)

That's all I can think of right now, but others will have more tips. Also, check out the Budget Board for other great info!!!

Good luck!!! :bounce:

Hi DisneyGal358!!!

While the boards are possibly filled with more family oriented travellers than anything else, I just wanted to let you know there are quite a few of us College Students around!! You should drop by the CB (community board) some time. It is like the "hang out" area of the boards.

Anyways congrats on your upcoming trip...is it your first trip to Disney?

Since you work in a Disney store, I think you might be able to serious control your budget as far as souvenirs go. The less you spend on those the more you have for food/extras.