We got our dates set!!!

jennydep

Mouseketeer
YIPPEE!! Our dd's wish coordinator called dh today and set the dates for our trip to Disney! We leave on April 29 and return May 9. We'll have the 29-5 at GKTW and then we'll be on our own the rest of the time. We want to take the kids to a beach for a couple of days. We are thinking of staying at an All Star resort for a night or two and using those days to explore the other resorts, go to DTD, stuff like that so we will make the most of our time. I am so excited to actually have dates set. Now I can really begin to plan. So help me! What do I need to do to plan!?!?!? I am a novice at this even though I've been reading the boards for a long time. Thanks!!

Jenny

How exciting!! We had our DD's wish trip this past October and it was fabulous!! I can't say enough good things about GKTW. It's amazing! I'm not sure if you already know this or not, but the tickets for the parks you get from GKTW (3 day hopper to WDW, 2 day hopper to Universal and 1 day to Sea World), they don't expire for 14 days. So, you will be at the AllStars for a few days after GKTW, so if you have days left, you can use them then. If we knew that ahead of time, I would have planned a few days afterwards. That way you can spend time at GKTW and enjoy all the offerings there. Don't miss the character interactions there. One on one with the characters is priceless!! You will be spoiled by the villas, though! They are huge! For our trips from now on, I think we will have to get suites!! Feel free to ask any questions or PM me. I'll be happy to answer! Have fun planning!

Is this your first trip? Get a guide book. Go to your local library and check all they have. They are all great. Some are easier to read that others, some have more info. They are all different.

Have fun.

go to www.passporter.com and order a copy of the Guide Book for Guests With Disabilities at WDW. It is well worth it; it gives lots of information that will be useful.