We never thought our Dream cruise was possible but now it is!

catyanna

Mouseketeer
Hi Everybody!:wave2: This is my first time doing a pre-trip report so here goes nothing...

First I will give you a list of the crazy characters.

I am Elise. :laundy: A stay at home mom who will be the BIG 4-0 in August!
My amazing hubby Yair:drive: who is an engineering tech for an awesome company (more on that in a bit) & a full time college student!
Our 18yr old daughter Arianna :cheer2: She doesn't know what she wants to be when she grows up!
Our 4 yr old son Noah pirate:. He swears he's a pirate. But there are days that he thinks he's Michael Jackson, or a cowboy, or maybe a waiter? (He walks around in a tuxedo sometimes :confused:)
My mom:teacher:. We'll call her Mimi since that's what Noah calls her. She's a high school teacher. Very brave of her!
My dad, Mike :happytv::joker:. He's retired so he pretty much hangs out w/ me on most days!

So, 5 years ago we were blessed when my husband started working for an amazing company. This place is very family conscious & looks after its employees! Upon getting his employment contract we read it & realized that one of the "perks" was that on his 5 year anniversary he gets a certain $ amount. But that this money can only be used for a family vacation!!!:yay:
As you can imagine, we thought of all the places we could maybe go. Well, in January we hit the 5 year mark & I started really thinking of where we could go. Because we have a young child, Disney has always been our choice for vacations. Plus the fact that we live in SW Florida is a plus because we get lots of great discount! We've always wanted to do a Disney cruise but it is just too expensive for us. So of course I thought... Here's our chance!:woohoo: