What?! Not another first time cruiser!!! Maybe a pre trip report?

annagmd

First time cruising with Disney!
Good middle of the night! (It's 12:54am) :hippie:

Yep, you read it right! First time DCL cruiser here, and really excited. First time to post on this forum too! My sis is a veteran and convinced me to sign on and ask questions. Pretty much every burning question I've had is answered somewhere here, but I thought hey what about a pre-trip report?

For most people, writing a pre trip report is second nature (like my sis) but in my case, I barely have time to go to the bathroom due to the nature of my work (I am a medicine resident AND a full time mama to two little ones and one big one -- DH). I thought though that it might be fun to share and kind of keep a record of the highs and lows of preparing two little girls for a Disney Cruise AND the last few months of residency (I graduate in June 2014! YAY!). If I don't follow through after this first post, well then.. I guess that would have meant that I got drowned in my ocean of responsibilities. :confused3 no pun intended.

We are sailing on Dec. 14, 2013 from Galveston aboard the Disney Wonder for a 7 night Bahamian Cruise. :banana::banana::banana:

Never in a million years did I imagine that I would ever come aboard a DCL ship! My name is Anna and like I said, I'm a medicine resident, on my last year of training (again.. YAY!!!). I live in San Antonio, TX with DH who is a physical therapist/computer geek and my 2 DDs. DD1 is 5 going on 30 and DD2 is 10 months old and still has no teeth (bothers me a lot even though I know full well this is ok). DH and I have been on a cruise with Carnival before and that was fun, but bringing our two little ones on a DCL trip is a thousand times more exciting! :yay::cheer2::yay: