When are points taken out of my account?

tinkerbell 766

<font color=purple>If I can't fly, let me sing. Or
Sorry if this sounds thick, but I am new to this so please bear with me. I bought into AKV this year and my use year is August. What I was wondering was are the points debited from your account when you book or when you check in? So if I was to book in January to go home in December 2008, I would have my points from August 2007 and could borrow from August 2008 points. If, however the points are debited at check in I would have both 2007 and 2008 points in my account and could borrow from August 2009 points. Does that make sense?:confused3

As Sue's Mum says, the points are debited when you book. However, you are able to borrow forward one year and, if you are talking about booking for December 08 (with an August UY), you would be able to use your 07-08 points, 08-09 points and 09-10 points. You would need to bank your 07-08 points though.

Sorry for the delayed request for info, but do you mean that for a trip home in December 2008 (which I would be looking to book at my 11 month window in January 2008), I could use banked points from Aug 2007, points from my allocation in Aug 2008 and borrowed points from my allocation Aug 2009. Sorry to be a thickie but I am really confused:confused: Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanx guys

Points and booking is irrelevant really as the crucial point is when the points are actually being used. December 2008 would use the current year's points ie those allocated in August 08 but you could bank the August 07 points and use them first then the 08 points and borrow from August 09 as well if needed.

HTH

Claire ;)