Who has no idea what they want to major in...

Horizons16

DIS Veteran
I was all set and ready to graduate with a degree in criminal justice...
now I really dont know if thats what I want. I only have 2 semesters to the major but this is my 3rd semester in school. Im thinking about changing to Liberal Arts concentrating in literature and writing. I dont know what to do.

Not looking for advice just curious how many people have no idea what the heck they are doing with their life.

I had absolutely no idea what I wanted to do with myself after school. I went into college undeclared. But then after my CP, I decided that I wanted to work at Disney full-time. So I became a recreation major.

I hear ya!

I was a nursing major all Freshman year and then like a month before THIS semester started I decided that I hated chemistry...so now I'm a journalism and mass communcation major. I like the curriculum and the program is good and all, but I have NO idea what I want to do with it!!!

I definately do not want to be a reporter (they're so nosey sticking microphones in people's faces and all...I just couldn't do it) or a journalist (for the same reason, in a way). And for sure not advertising...ick. My last option at UWM is public relations, so that's my sub-major. But I just don't know what to do! argh!

So, I guess my issue is that I don't know what careers are out there for me to pursue, ya know? What can I do with a JMC degree besides the obvious? *Sigh* Hey maybe I'll do PR for Disney...now there's an idea! :teeth:

Hopefully during the CP this spring I'll be able to discover more things about myself that'll open some doors and help point me in the right direction.

My school makes you declare a major and its really tough to change, so you gotta know what you want to do. Personally I am a biology major, emphasis in botany. Yeah, most people think having a botany emphasis is pretty strange.