wide angle lenses

tigger795

Mr. Smee wannabe...Do my mouse ears make me look f
I am considering a new wide angle zoom and would really appreciate any input from anyone. I widest I currently have have the EF-S 18-55mm kit lens that came with my 300D. I would really like to get into the L glass but would hate to sacrifice my upcoming trip to WDW in May just to buy a lens that I am getting specifically to take on that trip :confused3 .

Thanks In Advance :tigger:

I have no advise, as I am a novice in the photography department but I did want to say one thing....welcome to the boards and GO DUCKS!!! lol

I see you are in Beaverton and are probably a Beavers fan....I'm in southern Oregon and my family are Ducks fans....we welcome you to the boards anyway...lol!

Welcome!

You might want to check out my thread I started on Canon Lens...has a lot of good info! I'm with ya...trying to figure out what lens to get!

i bought the 50mmf1.8, buying the 28-135mm IS and now i would like something for the uncovered wider end....any suggestions but the cheaper (but not garbage) the better... i was considering the kit lens( probably around $50 on ebay) since i really wouldn't use it that much...or what would you suggest
thanks

I'm planning on using my kit lens for my wide angle lens until I get the $$ to buy a nicer one (I've been banned from spending more money on my camera this year :rotfl: ). I've got to earn what I call spending equity- it's when l DH spends gobs of money on something silly so I can spend the same without too much complaining. :rotfl2:

I just got my 28-135 IS last month and had some really nice shots with the kit lens. :)

Hey everyone!
A friend of mine wants to get her husband a wide angle lens for his camera for all those extra special shots of Disneyland! We have no idea how to go about finding the right one and would like some help.

He has a Canon Eos XT and we are looking for any recommendations from you photography experts on a good wide angle lens.