Wishes 10/8/11 WP/GF-- Love's First Kiss-- Trip Report Complete

One_Song

DIS Veteran
****Jump to Trip Report****
Jump to Vendor Reviews & Glad I Did/Wish I Had

Hello everyone!
As I have a little extra time on my hands this month, I’ve decided to start a planning journal. It seems like a fun way to share with other Disney brides; plus, what a great keepsake for posterity! I’m still pretty new to the disboards, as I never went through a lurking phase (I think I was too excited :)). But I think I understand the general format of a PJ. I do have to say, I think it’s harder to find info on larger weddings, so I hope maybe one day my PJ will be helpful to brides planning on higher guest counts.

Here goes!

001.jpg

My name is Michelle, I will be 23 in June. My fiancé is Brandon, he is 25. We've been dating for 3 years. We met through a mutual friend in college in Chapel Hill, NC, when I was a sophomore and he was a senior. We joke now about how we both thought this would be a fling until he graduated!

When Brandon graduated, he moved to Columbus, OH, to start law school. Since I had two years left in NC, we dated long distance. I can now say that it was one of the hardest things I've ever done. We knew early on that we were going to spend our lives together, so we just had to get through it. I graduated last year with my degree in journalism, and together we moved to LA with our combined 3 dogs. He transferred to UCLA law and I took an internship with Disney. However, we both HATE Los Angeles. When he graduates next month, we're moving back to FL (my home).

Next up- the engagement!

Last edited: