3 Favorite Rides to become Movies

canda

a Dis board vulture
I just got back from the movie theater and there was a poster of "The Country Bear Jamboree" 1. I saw on countingdown.com that "The Haunted Mansion" is going to be made into a movie. 2. A somebody told me that Jerry Bruckheimer is making "Pirates of the Carr." Anybody hear if this is true?

Yes, these are all in various stages of development. Check out some earlier posts on this subject further down the board.
Was the poster more of a teaser, with just a big picture and a few words, or did it have credits at the bottom?

I'm a manager at our local multiplex (a good job to get me through college) and I just hung up the "Country Bears" poster three days ago. The poster does have credits on the bottom. It basically shows four bears - one in each corner. It's as if the bears were in a huddle and a camera was underneath them and a picture was taken then; so some of the bears appear to be upside down.

I realize that the description is pretty lousy, but it is a pretty simple poster. Still, I'm actually looking forward to this one.

RyMickey

According to the latest Hollywood buzz, the ‘Pirates of the Caribbean’ project is being offered to Jerry Bruckheimer and Ridley Scott (of ‘Black Hawk Down’ fame) as a way to get Mr. Bruckheimer back to Disney after the fiasco of ‘Pearl Harbor’. If the two agree to do the project (a huge “if” ), expect it to be Disney’s mega movie for the summer of 2004. There hasn’t been a successful pirate movie since the mid fifties, so that’s either an indication that no on wants a pirate movie or that Disney’s found a genre they can revive.