Any advice for room request at HRH?

jabrown40

Mouseketeer
I'm getting ready to reserve a room at HRH with Loew's first card for August. We plan to be there 3 nights, going to the parks 2 days. I plan to eat dinners outside of the parks, at the Palm, and Emeril's. I would like to get a room with the pool view, but I don't know how big the layout of the hotel is, and where's a good floor/ location for walking to the parks? Is it really a quick walk there and back? Also, how long would you plan to be in IOA with 14 and 16 boys, considering we'll have FOTL access? Is this a whole day affair, or can we plan some swimming in the afternoon? OH, one more question (I'm new to USF) can I make reservations for Hard Rock Cafe and Mythos for lunches? Thanks!

I never really care about the view from my room. Don't spend much time in it and don't stand there looking out the window.
It is a VERY short walk out the back of the pool area to the parks. You teens will love IOA. If you get there early and use your express access, you should have time in the afternoon for time at the wonderful HRH pool. In August, it will be so hot, that you'll want to be at the pool in the afternoon. YOu can make a reservation at Mythos. Not sure if the HR Cafe takes reservations, but we showed our HRH room key there and by-passed the lines and were seated in five minutes.

I'm kind of in agreement about the room, thinking of changing to a garden view, but does anyone know if they have a deluxe garden room? I would trade a little bigger for the view. And thanks for your help, will definitely plan those two places for lunch. Although I've been to Hard rock cafe elsewhere, and only so so, my boys are dying to go.

I think there are deluxe garden view rooms. Our garden view was quite beautiful.