• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Anyone taken a 2.5 year old - need your help

zulaya

DIS Veteran
I am trying to get my best friend to use the Fairytale Package this fall but her hangup is her 2.5year old. She's not sure she wants to handle him in the parks. Not that he's bad...just 2.5 - energetic, still naps, etc.

I personally haven't taken a 2.5 year old, mainly because when mine were that age we couldn't afford it! So I have no personal experience with this age at the parks.

I think as long as you don't commando it - which doesn't seem to be her style anyway - that they would be fine. The little guy could nap in the stroller if need be, Disney has those nice baby care rooms.

But I can easily see if he doesn't do well in the parks, then everyone else will be miserable.

So, can I hear experiences? Can this work? Or would it be a disaster waiting to happen?

Thanks!

I took my dd when she was about that age. The most important thing to remember is you MUST go at the child's pace and that an afternoon break is a must do. See the characters and rides that they would most enjoy and don't force them into anything that seems scary. My dd is seemingly fearless so we rode everything she was tall enough for and the characters did not freak her out at all. You may not get to ride Space Mtn but seeing the parks thru their eyes for the first time it really doesn't matter at least for me anyway. Besides you most likely can go back when they get a little older:Pinkbounc