Disney+ In Resort & DVC Rooms

ajiuo

Practically Perfect In Every Way
I’m in the process of buying a AKV contract, so I’m a bit new to DVC. I noticed that free DVD rental is touted as a DVC perk. Do any of the DVC Villas or hotel rooms even have DVD players? I stayed in a AKL hotel room in early 2020… there wasn’t a DVD player in there.

Why doesn’t Disney just put Disney+ and maybe even Hulu in the hotel and DVC rooms? Seems like it would add a little value for resort guests… especially with them eliminating other onsite perks such as DME.

MONEY.... They want you at the parks spending money. You are right about room has a Blu ray. You need to bring your own if you are picky. The community hall has a selection

If you want to view a steaming service you need to bring your own fire stick and/or a HMI cord.

After the renovation, saratoga didn't have dvd/bluray players. Unless they hid it in the murphy bed.

MONEY.... They want you at the parks spending money. You are right about room has a Blu ray. You need to bring your own if you are picky. The community hall has a selection

If you want to view a steaming service you need to bring your own fire stick and/or a HMI cord.
Are you allowed tohook stuff up to the tv? I’d bring my Apple TV if that is the case. I do spend most time in the parks. But I like to fall asleep watching tv.

I brought an nvidia shield to connect to my Plex server back home. Once I changed the source on the TV to the correct HDMI port, it worked fine. I am sure a firestick or apple TV should be just as good.
Keep in mind that this was in the Saratoga Resort with new TVs.

We've done it at HHI to attach a switch.

My guess is that the bandwidth to stream to hotel rooms is cost prohibitive.

Are you allowed tohook stuff up to the tv? I’d bring my Apple TV if that is the case. I do spend most time in the parks. But I like to fall asleep watching tv.