grarsh

Mouseketeer
Starting Weight: 324.2lbs

Current Weight: 324.2lbs

Sunday Check-In: N/A

Days to Disney: 94 Days

quote.jpg

Howdy all!

Marshall here! I’m a 33 y/o guy from New Hampshire. I’m an administrator at a university, and I’m also taking the summer to finish up my dissertation for my doctoral program. This last year has been a little rough on the personal side of things, and there’s nothing I love more than some good ol’ fashioned emotional eating. I’m at the point now where I just don’t feel very good and am completely out of shape. I also have high blood pressure and am on two blood pressure medications, and I would really love to eliminate the need for those. I really feel like I’m starting from scratch in terms of exercise and eating right, and since everyone sings the praises of journaling, I thought I’d give it a try. Ultimately I’d love to lose a whole bunch of weight, but I thought a reasonable first goal would be to lose 15 lbs by the time of my next Disney trip (3 months away).

Today is all about making a plan, and tomorrow morning it gets put into action. In terms of exercise, I’m going to start with the Couch to 5k program since I’m starting from no exercise. I lose seriously will power to exercise throughout the day, so it is going to need to be in the morning. I also have a lot of time in the morning that I usually waste. I’m up at 5am with the dog. We do a morning walk, and then I basically have another 2.5 hours before I have to leave for work. This is now designated exercise time (for part of it, not the entire 2.5 hours, that would be craziness).