First time family trip to Disney

dfmrsf

Earning My Ears
:confused:
Hi, I'm new to this baord and my family and I are new to Disney. Our trip is all booked 4-17 to 4-23 32 days till Disney.
We are a family of three with our son who is soon to be 7.
I feel as if I should be doing something to prepare for our trip,but other than pack I really don't know what to do. What are the must haves will be for this trip.
Can some one give me advice and how to prepare so things go smoothly? What to do? where to go? what to bring ?what not to do? We are staying at the All Sports Resort. Oh! one more thing my son and I have never been on a plane before. any suggestions?
Thanks so much for any advice.I'm sure ther are alot of Disney experts on this board

Diane

The only advice I can offer is to read through some guide books and get an idea of what things for sure you want to do/see and not worry about the rest! The worst vacations I've had at WDW are the ones I tried to plan to the last detail (I like to plan!). I think the point of vacation is to enjoy what comes your way and not try to "overplan." One thing that comes (for me) from reading these boards sometimes is a sense of anxiety that I'm not getting the right room at the right hotel and the right priority seatings and the right day to go to the right park at the right time and park my car in the right spot and (you get the idea...).

Enjoy the plane trip - flying is wonderful and you won't believe how quick it is to arrive compared to driving! If it makes you nervous I've found that bringing a music player with headphones helps, or a book that you've already read a chapter or two and are already into it, or some activities (like coloring) if you have little ones that need entertainment.

Enjoy!!!

Carol G.:jester:

Welcome!