Help please!!! Great rate but is it worth it.

Jimi

Earning My Ears
:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

Hi: I posted something similar and 49 people looked at it but got only one response. I'm planning WDW vacation Dec 26 - Jan 1...I'm on a budget like most people. Our family consists of 2 adults and a 15yo son and a 9 yo daughter. the question...Hotelkingdom offers a rate of $59.90 a nite for VillaB at Star Island Resort and Country Club. The catch is...........you have to go through there presentation. I've never done this before and was wondering if any of you have been through Star Island's...Is it very high pressured...I mean to the point you feel very uncomfortable. I know that this depends on the resort as to the level of the pressure.

Please....if you've been through Star Island's let me know. The man I spoke to at hotelkingdom said it was super high pressure. He said you could bring the children.

Although I am aware that this is their job to sale and I know that since we just built a house we can't afford it...I don't want to feel so uncomfortable that I don't enjoy my stay.

Please help me and let me know what you think.

Thanks so much. Jimi

Whooops...the man at hotelkingdom said it "wasn't " high pressured.

Thanks Jimi

P.S. I see there was 30 lookers at the time I posted this...Where oh where are my comments.:( :confused:

While i have never been to that sales pitch, I have heard that most of them keep you about 2 hours to sell you their vacation. Of course, they will try to word it so that you will really want to buy im sure. As long as you stand your ground and dont mind the sales pitch, go for it if you think what you are getting in return is worth it. Good luck!!