I found a conference ... AT DISNEYWORLD!

Fairy Floss

Mouseketeer
Finally getting around to doing this...

Firstly - thank you to the many people whose trip reports and pre trip reports helped me so much. Also to Minnie Mum and Princess in Oz - your advice was invaluable!

I am a Dental Therapist. (I fix kid's teeth) I HAVE to do 20 hours of continuing education a year and have discovered that I can do this and get some sight seeing in at the same time. 2 years ago, I found that the American Association of paediatric Dentistry was planning a conference at Disney Swan & Dolphin Hotel in May, 2013
Into the diary it went. Airfares were bought in August 2012 and registration (including booking hotel room) was in Dedcember.
Christmas came, family holiday in January and then... Yep! I can start planning.
Well... I started reading those trip reports and learnt about ADRs (already too late to get BOG!) then... I went to a DISmeet in Melbourne and the ball really started rolling

Here's a photo of me & my DH
6cf477e942dfae9da173f4e5a0608db4_zps6ebdf552.jpg

(I hope that works - 1st time!)

Index:
Day 1: http://www.disboards.com/showpost.php?p=48818735&postcount=4
Day 2 (part 1):http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?p=48826655#post48826655
Day 2 (part 2) :http://www.disboards.com/showpost.php?p=48864100&postcount=26

I saw the heading and thought perhaps you had found ANOTHER conference! :rotfl:

Pulling up my pew and settling in. popcorn::

Sat, 18th May

Finally arrived after 3 flights and over 24hours
The flights were fine - but DFW was a nightmare - took nearly 3 hours to do immigration / customs... Maybe they were short staffed?
Used Tiffany Town Cars to transfer to the hotel. Loved that we had a shopping stop a Publix on the way.
Went for a walk to get food but not much was open ... Had a mango margarita at the Boardwalk. It was disappointing - not frozen & not much alcohol.