• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Leaving on Wed. and having 2nd thoughts...

npall

Mouseketeer
I am an Orlando resident and booked 3 nights at HRH for my 2nd wedding anniversary. We are leaving our 14 month old son for the first time. Everyone I talk to can't believe I paid so much money just to stay at a local hotel. My husband and I love roller coasters and have been to IOA before but never with FOTL access.
The other thing is the park tickets which are alot of money and there are currently no cheap deals for FL residents ( not a AAA member.)

Should I cancel my reservation and just go to the parks or maybe do something completely different?

BTW: There were no more Entertainment rates left so I booked through HHN and got a rate of $149.

Don't let other people tell you how to (or not) spend your money. If you buy your tickets with Discover card you pay for 2 days and get the 3rd free. Otherwise I suggest find a friend who is an AAA member buy you tickets (I think it's 85 for 3 days). BTW Portofinio has some good promotional rates.
How you want to spend your anniversary (cruise, trip to Mexico, expensive retaraunt.... or HRH) is a decision for you and your husband to make, DON'T LET OTHERS BUD IN.

By staying at the HRH you and your hubby will be able to enjoy the parks at such a leisurely pace. YOu don't have to beat the crowds anywhere because you will walk right on all the attractions. Go, relax, and enjoy your anniversary. If this is what you enjoy, JUST DO IT!

I think the stress of leaving my son for the first time and everyone around me and their comments finally got to me. I read these boards everyday and am so looking forward to staying there.